Try and fail. And maybe, not


In January I’ve had a chance of shooting something unusual for me: a client needed some photos for a dentistry publication, so I’ve decided to give it a try. It was a new experience for me as well as a new challenge. Not really knowing how it would have turned out, and a little scared about not being “ready for it”, often times I’ve turned away jobs for these reasons, or because I felt they were not aligning with “what I really want to do”. Now I fell that there’s nothing more stupid and wrong about thinking that way. Only by exploring and making new experiences you get to know what you really care about. And the best way to get that, is to try, fail, and fail again. And fail, again.

Luckily this wasn’t the case. I’ve tried of course, but this time I didn’t fail. I’m really happy of the outcome as well as the client (which is what really matters on a job). But the important thing is that I had to push myself out of my comfort zone, and I had to try, not really knowing of the outcome. I’ve always though about shooting beauty, and I never did it before. This was a lucky surprise. I can do it, after all.

Now I have a new possibility for the future opening ahead, and one less fear. It’s better to have chances than doubts, right?

Beauty shot

Leave a Reply

