Man staring at the sunset in San Francisco

SF


San Francisco's financial skyline at sunsetI’ve been in San Francisco again for Thanksgiving. This is the second time that I’ve been there since August, and every time I leave the town thinking that I’ve got to see more of it. It’s an amazing place, one of the cities I like the most in the States, so far. Maybe it’s because it reminds me of Genova in some way… Big city on the sea, hills, going up and down, and no parking at all, and… I got a parking ticket… That’s why!

There’s a nice hostel on Clay street: it’s cheap, the food is good and you have a unique view of the town from the rooftop. The only problem with this place is that you have to live with this italian designer, Nicola Mondini, who is a pain in the ass when he’s busy (most of the time) and nervous (because he doesn’t have time!). But for the rest, he’s a cool guy. And a great car designer (maybe one day he’ll stop drawing micro machines…). Here he is on the roof of his house, on a rare moment of relax.

Man staring at the sunset in San Francisco

And then there is his landlord, and old man who owns two buildings in SF, and makes money by renting them to people. I caught him moving non paying tenant’s body parts from his garage to the trash, back and forth. Here’s the evidence. It’s a dirty job, but it has to be done…

My friend Nicola pays his rent regularly…

Anyway, since he was busy all the time, I’ve spent three days going around and shooting like mad, and going back home to download the pictures, work on them, and out again… But it was worth it!

And I had a great time with Nicola, photoshopping like two nerds and laughing like crazy with the daddy long legs video on youtube (“I don’t, I don’t…What??!). If you wonder what I’m talking about, just click here, you’ll understand…

Anyway… Here are some shots that I took. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

