Ben Flynn (photography) meets Leica


Today I’ve been finally shooting with the Leica M8! For those of you that don’t know what it is, the Leica is a german camera brand which is legendary. The quality is in fact outstanding: I understand now why famous photographers like Cartier-Bresson, Sebastian Salgado and the italian Gianni Berengo Gardin love this camera. It has the reputation in my school of being difficult to focus with, but it felt pretty easy and comfortable to me. It just has to be used. Especially if you can use it for free (I had the camera and two lenses, for a total of 15.000 $!!!), which is a great privilege!

I was scouting a new location in the area of Santa Barbara with my friend and classmate Ben Flynn, which is an amazing surf photographer (check his website out by clicking here and you’ll see it by yourself), when i decided to snap a couple of portrait of him. And the results are amazing! I’ll definitely find some more time to shoot with this camera, since I won’t be able to afford one for a long time…

One thought on “Ben Flynn (photography) meets Leica

Leave a Reply

